Skip to content

Basic information

  • Target audience: 
  • Application period: 4.12. - 31.12.2019
  • Date: 21.1. - 6.4.2020
  • Scope: 5 cr
  • Location: Leppävaara
  • Price: 75 €

Study unit's learning goals

The student is able to

  • recognize the different economic, social and ecological factors and megatrends affecting the global economy
  • explain the structure of the economy and the different economic policies in a global framework
  • describe the history and drivers of international trade
  • identify international actors in the global economy

Schedule

Classes are held at Laurea Leppävaara:

Tue 21.01.2020 09:15–11:45 (room 195A)
Tue 28.01.2020 09:15–11:45 (room 245)
Tue 04.02.2020 09:15–11:45 (room 195A)
Tue 11.02.2020 09:15–11:45 (room 195A)
Tue 18.02.2020 09:15–11:45 (room 195A)
Mon 24.02.2020 12:30–15:00 (auditorium Tuomo)
Tue 03.03.2020 09:15–11:45 (room 195A)
Tue 10.03.2020 09:15–11:45 (room 195A)
Tue 17.03.2020 09:15–11:45 (room 195A)
Tue 24.03.2020 09:15–11:45 (room 195A)
Tue 31.03.2020 09:15–11:45 (room 195A)
Mon 06.04.2020 12:30–15:00 (auditorium Tuomo)

Changes to the schedule are possible.

Course language: Finnish.

There are 5 seats for open UAS students.

More information: