Siirry sisältöön

Perustiedot

  • Kohderyhmä: Those who are interested to deepen their Finnish skills
  • Hakuaika: 4. - 31.12.2019
  • Ajoitus: 16.1. - 23.4.2020
  • Laajuus: 5 cr
  • Sijainti: Leppävaara
  • Hinta: 75 €

The course will have lessons every week during the whole semester. It's aiming at basic knowledge of Finnish grammar and vocabulary to guarantee that the students will be able to speak and understand Finnish in basic everyday situations. The target level is A1.2. in the Common European Framework of Refrence for Languages.

Learning outcomes

  • speak and understand Finnish in basic and familiar everyday situations
  • understand and write very short and simple texts
  • use basic grammar structures
  • become familiar with Finnish cultural manners and customs
  • reach the target level A1.2 in the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages

Prerequisites

5 credits or otherwise acquired basic skills in Finnish.

Study material

The study material is provided for students to print (about 35 pages). It will be available in Optima workspace when the course starts. Study material is also available for copying in the Laurea Leppävaara library.

Grading

Grading is between 0 - 5.

Final grade will consist of the following:

  1. Written exam at the end of the course
  2. Oral exam at the end of the course
  3. Small vocabulary tests during the course
  4. Active participation and attendence in the lessons

Schedule

The contact lessons are held at Leppävaara campus:

Thu 16.01.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)
Thu 23.01.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)
Thu 30.01.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)
Thu 06.02.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)
Thu 13.02.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)
Thu 20.02.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)
Thu 27.02.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)
Thu 05.03.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)
Thu 12.03.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)
Thu 19.03.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)
Thu 26.03.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)
Thu 02.04.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)
Thu 09.04.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)
Thu 16.04.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)
Thu 23.04.2020 09:00–11:30 Leppävaara (Room 195)

Required attendance: 80 % of lessons unless otherwise agreed. The students are allowed to be absent 2 times during the term.

Changes to the schedule are possible.

There are 5 seats for open UAS students.

Lisätietoja: